2013 wish list

Photo from colleges.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com.

I’m thinking ahead, as always, and wondering how I can make the next year both interesting and productive. Toward that end, I’m considering dipping a toe in academic waters. Ever since I finished my master’s in 2005, I’ve wondered what my next academic move would be. The grand lesson I learned, however, was that you really have to know what you want to do before you hit the “start” button. Various scenarios have danced through my mind: getting an MFA, completing my APR, even studying to become a sommelier.

The appeal of this program is the diverse selection of courses that would build on my existing skills. Equally appealing: classes that take place at night, hopefully filled with interesting and intellectually curious people. Santa, are you taking requests yet, or is it too early?

Leave a Reply

