Living proof (in the form of a download)

LMCentennialFULL.225x225-75Lockheed Martin has made its centennial publication available to the public as an iTunes download. Much credit, of course, goes to the author, Adam Nemett, and design collaborator Michelle Shirey, but I’m proud of my hard work over about eight months and I’m pleased with the result.

(I do not love the title. You win some, you lose some.)

I first held a copy in my hands in September, and I immediately realized that holding the finished product was not the pinnacle moment for me. Instead, it was the late nights in August that I spent reviewing proofs, doggedly poring over dozens of pages and cross-checking facts, numbers, names and those gosh-darn italics. I was on deadline, and it was reminiscent of my newspaper days in the best way possible.

Leave a Reply

